MIDAnnual Report

Modesto Irrigation District Management

Board of Directors
Division 1:
Division 2:
Division 3:
Division 4:
Division 5:
Secretary to the Board:
Cecil O. Hensley
Charles J. Billington (2004 Board Vice President)
Tom Van Groningen
Paul Warda (2004 Board President)
John E. Kidd
Vickie Ehrler
General Manager: Allen Short
Assistant General Managers  

Customer Services:
Electric Resources:
Finance & General Services:
Human Resources:
Information Technology:
Planning & Marketing:
Transmission & Distribution:
Water Operations:

General Counsel:
Assistant General Counsel:

Government Relations Advisors:

Paying Agents:

Independent Accountants:
Bond Counsel:
Financial Advisor:

Ron Montwid
Roger VanHoy
Robert DeLaCruz (acting)
John Gronholt
Cindy Minter
Chris Mayer
Tom Kimball
Walter Ward

Joel Moskowitz
Scott Steffen

The Gualco Group, Inc., Sacramento
The Ferguson Group, LLC, Washington, D.C.
Bank of America, San Francisco
Wells Fargo Bank, San Francisco

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Sacramento
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe, San Francisco
First Southwest Company, Dallas, Texas

Modesto Irrigation District


1231 Eleventh Street
P.O. Box 4060
Modesto, CA 95352



Produced by

The MID Public Affairs Department

MID on YouTube MID on Twitter

Power Outages / Electrical Emergencies

  • (209) 526-8222 (day or night)
  • Toll Free (888) 897-8222 (day or night)

Contact Us

Modesto Irrigation District
1231 11th Street, Modesto Click for directions
Mon-Fri. 8am - 5pm
(209) 526-7373